Close Edit View Calendar Search Download Info Next Previous Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram Youtube Linkedin Link Email Drag Time Marker

4th Annual Cheering for Caitlin 5K and Festival Sunday May 7th

Resized chaitlin logo 2
$37,079.39 of $75,000
Share

Help support pediatric brain tumor research and join us for the 4th Annual Cheering for Caitlin 5K and Festival on Sunday May 7, 2017 at Oviedo on the Park.

 

Teams and individuals can register now. 

(Please register for the 5K first, then you will be directed to a fundraising page link.) 

 

 

The 5K begins at 8am followed by a festival of engaging, family friendly activities

-        Bounce houses

-        Scavenger hunt

-        DJ

-        Food trucks

-        Silent Auction

-        Chalk the Walk around Center Lake

-        Splash pad

 

Can’t attend in person but still want to help?

Register to join us virtually to participate from anywhere in the world.  Encourage your friends and relatives to participate on their own or as a team in their own city or town! 

Teams and individuals will be recognized for most money raised, and for most creative rainbow themed costumes.  Virtual participants from the farthest location will also be recognized.

Our event will be held RAIN or SHINE

 

About the Children’s Brain Tumor Family Foundation

The Children’s Brain Tumor Family Foundation is built by families who have been united by tragedy. Frustrated by a lack of funding for research for rare and inoperable brain tumors, these families have formed a foundation to support the research at the Children’s Brain Tumor Project at Weill Cornell. The project, led by Dr. Mark Souweidane and Dr. Jeff Greenfield, gives hope to the children and families facing the heartbreaking diagnosis of rare or inoperable pediatric brain tumors. Determined to make a difference in the fight against these killers, the Children’s Brain Tumor Family Foundation is committed to raising awareness and funds for the Children’s Brain Tumor Project. The Children’s Brain Tumor Family Foundation is a volunteer based 501(c)3 non-profit organization.

Race shirts guaranteed if registered by April 14th 

 

We are grateful to the following sponsors for making our event possible!


Cox Media Group  http://www.coxmediagroup.com/

Coco Cola Orlando Eye.  https://www.officialorlandoeye.com/?utm_source=bing&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Orlando%20Eye%20-%20Branded&utm_term=orlando%20eye&utm_content=orlando%20eye%20-%20exact

Alpha Authentics.  https://alphaauthentics.myshopify.com/

Wildly Different.     http://wildlydifferent.com/

Budget Blinds of Oviedo & East Orlando.  http://www.budgetblinds.com/Oviedo/

Florida Cancer Specialists.  http://flcancer.com/about_us.aspx

Greenway Ford.  http://greenwayford.com/

Grennan Fender.  https://orlandoaccounting.com/

Orlando ENT.  http://orlandoent.com/

Orlando Orthopedics   https://www.orlandoortho.com/

Oviedo Medical Center.  http://oviedomedicalcenter.com/

Starchild Academy.  http://www.starchildoviedo.com/

Primrose School.  https://www.primroseschools.com/schools/oviedo/

Relive Time.  http://www.relivetime.com/

Amazing Explorers.  http://aexplorers.com/

Central Florida Physicians.  http://www.cfpphysiciansgroup.com/

Hagerty Pop Warner.  http://www.hagertypopwarner.com/

Interlachen Pediatrics.  https://www.intpeds.com/

Kick Off for Kids.  http://kickoffforkidsorlando.com/

Mosaic Wealth Management.  http://mosaic-wealth.com/

Orlando Hyundai.  http://www.orlandohyundai.com/

Orlando Kia.  http://www.orlandokiaeast.com/.  http://www.orlandokianorth.com/.  

                http://www.orlandokiawest.com/

ProSource Technology Solutions.  http://www.pstsonline.com

Winter Springs Endodontics.  http://www.wsendo.com/index.html

UCF Athletics.  http://www.ucfknights.com/

Seaworld.  https://seaworld.com/

Premier Cancun Vacations.  http://www.premiercancunvacations.com/

Atomic Entertainment.  http://atomicweddingdj.com/

Batts, Morrison, Wales & Lee.  http://www.nonprofitcpa.com/

Doubledown Athletics.  http://www.doubledownathletics.com/

Total Wine.  http://www.totalwine.com

Central Florida Cancer Care Center.  http://cancercarecenter.md/

Central Florida Heart Care.  http://centralfloridaheartcare.com/

Citizen’s Bank of Florida.  https://www.mycbfl.com/

DRMP, Inc.  http://www.drmp.com/

Dustin Project.  http://www.dustinproject.org/

We Care TLC.  https://www.wecaretlc.com/

KC Consulting

Beach Aviation, LLC.  http://www.beachaviationfl.com/

Orlando City Soccer.  http://www.orlandocitysc.com/

Salon INXS.  http://saloninxs.net/

UCF Alumni Association.  https://ucfalumni.com/

Four Seasons, Orlando.  http://www.fourseasons.com/orlando/landing_3/?source=14msnorl02&s_kwcid=AL!4732!10!17304774411!144010350561&ef_id=VyjTkwAABNPrMEu2:20170424181401:s

Bank United.  https://www.bankunited.com/

 

12 Comments

Anonymous Donated: $41.20
Wish we could have been there! The Barones
Candice Mitchell Donated: $50
Caitlyn, you are LOVED. You are REMEMBERED. You MATTER.
Jenny Blanos Donated: $25.75
What a great way to give back and continue towards your goal.
Nellie Gonzalez Thompson Donated: $100
Forever cheering for Caitlin 🌈
Mary Wall Donated: $50
Go team Assenmacher!
Ruth Di Eva Donated: $53.95
All Cheering for Caitlin and her Family and fighting for the Cure for DIPG and all BrainTumors! Love you all!
Melissa Steffy Donated: $177.01
We can't be there in person this year but will be with you in spirit! All our love 💖
Cheryl And George Pouliot Donated: $154.50
We will miss the 5K but will be out a little later to support this great charity event. Always Cheering for Caitlin.
Brenda Ries Donated: $54.49
We will always be Cheering for Caitlin!
Angela Sirianni Donated: $108.15
Will always be Cheering for Caitlin!! xoxoxo
Lesli Whisenant Donated: $250
The Whisenant Family is always Cheering!
Daniel Mulcahy Donated: $211.97
Never forgetting, always cheering. Never give up until there is a cure. Love you guys!